The University of Illinois Board of Trustees


Search Google Appliance

  • BOT Home
  • About
  • Meetings
  • Resources
  • Governance
  • Contact

Meet the Trustees

The University of Illinois Board of Trustees consists of 13 members, 11 who have official votes. Nine are appointed by the Governor for terms of six years, and three student trustees (one from each location: Urbana-Champaign, Chicago, and Springfield) are elected by referenda at their university for one-year terms. One of these student trustees is appointed by the Governor to have an official vote. The Governor serves as an ex-officio member.

Trustee Cepeda Trustee Fitzgerald Trustee Koritz
Cepeda Fitzgerald Koritz      
Trustee McMillan Trustee Montgomery Trustee Smart Trustee Schumock Trustee Hall Trustee Hoffman
McMillan Montgomery Smart Schumock* Hall Hoffman

* Student trustee assigned official vote

Honorable Bruce Rauner, Governor
Governor Bruce Rauner


Officers of the Board

Chair: Timothy N. Koritz
Treasurer: Lester H. McKeever Jr.
Comptroller: Walter K. Knorr
University Counsel: Thomas R. Bearrows
Secretary: Dedra M. Williams